Menu

 

How To Grow Amazing Tomato Plants!

"Learn How to Grow Twice As Many Juicy Mouth-Watering Tomatoes with Less Time and Less Work... "

 

Recent Updates

How to Grow Juicy Tasty Tomatoes

Welcome to Tomato Plants and Seeds!

The following is a list of references and seed sources that may be of interest and value to vegetable growers and gardeners. 

Partial List Heirloom & Specialty Tomato Seed Sources Note: Most major vegetable seed companies sell some varieties of specialty and heirloom tomatoes.  The following companies carry a wide selection of these types of seed.

Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds 2278 Baker Creek Rd. Mansfield, MO 65704 Phone (417) 924-8917 www.rareseeds.com     Renee’s Garden Seeds 7389 W.  Zayants Rd Felton, CA 95018 Phone:  (888) 880-7228 www.reneesgarden.com
Burpee Seeds W. Atlee Burpee & Co. Warminister, PA 18974 Phone:  (800) 888-1447 www.burpee.com/   R.H. Shumway’s P.O. Box 10 571 Whaley Pond Rd. Graniteville, SC 29829 Phone (800)322-7288 www.hpsseed.com
Chuck Wyatt’s Heirloom Tomatoes 5421 Princess Drive Rosedale, MD 21237 www.heirloomtomatoes.net/   Rupp Seeds Inc. 17919 County Rd. B Wauseon, Ohio 43567 Phone: (800) 700-1199 www.ruppseeds.com
The Cook’s Garden P.O. Box 535 Londonderry, VT 05148 Phone: (800) 457-9703 www.cooksgarden.com   Sand Hill Preservation Center 1878 230th Street Calamus, IA 52729 Phone: (319) 246-2299  www.sandhillperservation.com
 Fedco Seed P.O. Box 520 Waterville, ME 04903 Phone: (207) 873-7333 www.fedcoseeds.com   Seeds of Change P.O. Box 15700 Santa Fe, New Mexico 87506-5700 Phone: (800) 95-SEEDS www.seedsofchange.com/  
Garden State Heirloom Seed Society P.O. Box 15 Delaware, NJ 08837 Phone: (908) 475-4861 www.historyyoucaneat.org   Seeds of Italy P.O. Box 149 Winchester, MA 01890 Phone: (781) 721-5904 www.growitalian.com   
Harris Seeds 355 Paul Rd. P.O. Box 24966 Rochester, NY 14624 Phone: (800)544-7938 www.harrisseeds.com   Seed Savers Exchange Kent Whealy, Director Rural Route 3, Box 239 Decorah, Iowa 52101 www.seedsavers.org  
Heirloom Seeds P.O. Box 245 West Elizabeth, PA 15088-0245 Phone: (412) 384-0852

www.heirloomseeds.com

  Southern Exposure Seed Exchange P.O. Box 170 Earlyville, VA 22936 Telephone orders: (804) 973-4703 www.southernexposure.com  
Johnny's Selected Seeds Foss Hill Road Albion, Maine 04910-9731 Phone: (207) 437-4301 www.johnnyseeds.com/      Scheepers Kitchen Garden Seeds 23 Tulip Dr. Bantam, CT 06750 Phone: (860) 567-6086 www.kitchengardenseeds.com/  
D. Landreth Seed Co. P. O. Box 16380 Baltimore, MD 21210-229 Phone: (800) 654-2407 www.landrethseeds.com  

Seedway, Inc. 1225 Zeager rd. Elizabethtown, PA 17022 Phone: (800) 952-7333

 www.seedway.com

Marianna's Heirlooms 1955 CCC Road Dickson, TN 37055 Phone: (615) 446-9191 www.mariseeds.com/  

Tomatofest

www.tomatofest.com   

Nichols Garden Nursery 1190 Old Salem Road, NE Albany, OR 97321-4580 Phone: (541) 928-9280 www.nicholsgardennursery.com   Tomato Growers Supply Company P. O. Box 2237 Ft. Myers, FL 33902 Phone: (941) 768-1119 www.tomatogrowers.com/index.html
Pinetree Garden Seeds Box 300 New Gloucester, ME 04260 Phone: (207) 926-3400 www.superseeds.com     Totally Tomatoes P.O. Box 1626 Augusta, Georgia 30903-1626 Phone: (803) 663-0016 www.totallytomato.com
    Territorial Seed Company P.O. Box 158 Cottage Grove, OR  97424-0061 Phone:  (541) 942-9547 www.territorial-seed.com

 

 

Copyright © 2008. by Tomatoplantsandseeds.com